Why I Am A Horrible Father – Reason # 2322 (AKA Talk Is Cheap, But So Am I)

My wife may be taking on more hours at work.  Naturally, we had a discussion with the kids and tried to give them incentive to do their chores.

Me: Kids, mom may be increasing her hours at work soon, so we will need you guys to step up and do extra chores and help out around the house more often.  The more chores you do, the more allowance you can earn.

Jordan: Dad, you still owe me $5 for my allowance from two weeks ago.

Me: I gave you life. If anything, you owe me $5 for that.

Leave a Reply

